I’m So Lame

Really.   I feel so lame.   I am a stay-at-home mom and can’t consistently write a blog post to save my life.   I am blessed to have my children’s three surviving grandparents live within 15 minutes of me and can barely juggle my 3 children’s schedules, and one of them is only 15 months old!

Anyhow, I wanted to write briefly that I am really looking forward to all that Cleveland has to offer in the summer…assuming summer ever actually shows up here.    I want to take the kids to Blossom for an Orchestra concert.   I am once again stalking the Cuyahoga Valley National Park’s website for their summer schedule so I can once again sign up our almost-8-year-old and now his 4 year-old brother for Jr. Ranger activities so they can add badges and patches to their super-cute Jr. Ranger vests their auntie got them.   I want to take the kids out to Put-In-Bay to drive around on golf carts and maybe to Cedar Point.   I am excited the oldest is now old enough for Classroom Antics’ LEGO Jr. Robotics Camp and will be returning to Camp Invent (put on by the National Inventors Hall of Fame).   And then there’s our usual places to go in the summer, like the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, Akron Zoo,  Cleveland Botanical Gardens, Great Lakes Science Center, Cleveland Museum of Natural History, Cleveland Museum of Art to visit, and places we haven’t visited yet, like Holden Arboretum, the Soap Box Derby or a Cleveland Indians game.   Yes, the boys and I get around in the summer.   I love living somewhere where it is so easy to get out and do things!

Where are you looking forward to going in and around Cleveland this summer?

I miss hearing from my Cleveland mommy friends!

Until next time…whenever that may be.

 

 

Leave a comment