Is Pregnancy Brain Real?

Ironaically, the day I happened to place our home’s cordless phone in my purse and comment about it on Facebook, I came across this article:

http://www.webmd.com/baby/news/20100205/just-how-real-is-pregnancy-brain

Now, whether it be related to being exhausted at 35 weeks preggers and chasing around a 3 year-old, or maybe it’s the hormones, I believe pregnancy brain exists.    What else can explain my forgetting my car downtown not once, but twice, when I was still working full-time and pregnant with my first?    I took the RTA all the way back to the RTA lot down the street from my house, only to realize that my car was not there.  

Do you have any funny pregnancy brain stories?    Or even mommy/daddy brain?

Until next time,

Lorelei

5 Responses

  1. lolol…thats some funny stuff…

  2. LOVE your blog! I can’t believe I haven’t come across it before! I’m also a Cleveland Mom – Westpark area. Thanks for posting the list of other Cleveland Moms. Very cool!

    Amanda

    • Thanks for the comment Amanda! I hadn’t seen your blog before, but from reading it, sounds like you have a great sense of humor! Which I think comes in handy when being a mother. 🙂 It’s great to meet another mom from West Park, even if I no longer live there.

  3. I was cleaning the kitchen and put away the toaster…in the fridge. Sat there for hours. Then the next morning I frantically looked for the toaster that was not in its normal spot. Yes, pregnancy brain exists!

Leave a Reply

