In a Snowglobe

So I know those of you living in Cleveland may think I am crazy, but we landed after three weeks in Hawaii at Cleveland Hopkins International Airport today, I looked out the window and have never been so happy to see a snowflake in my ENTIRE life.    I’ve spent the two of the past three weeks with my mom, husband and 2 1/2 year old son.   As we landed, I couldn’t help but think of my friends I was returning to, and felt this overwhelming relief.  I started to cry on the airplane.  Huge wet sobs.  God has truly blessed my life with some wonderful people who I really look forward to talking to and seeing in the coming weeks.

And then, while stopping at the gas station before driving my mom home, I looked up while filling the tank, and the most beautiful, fluffy white snow was floating down from the sky.   It looked as if I was in a snowglobe. It helps that I live in a quaint, picturesque neighborhood.  And I thought, Hawaii has waterfalls, and Cleveland has snow.  But, for a lot of people, experiencing a snowfall like this one might be something like experiencing a waterfall…magical.   So I took a moment to appreciate it, it was so wonderful, and then I appreciated my 4WD as I continued on my way.

I love Cleveland.  It’s so good t be home…with a tan.

Until next time,

Lorelei

5 Responses

  1. You are the silliest girl! But welcome back!

  2. Welcome back! You probably got a great dose of Vitamin D as well 🙂

  3. You’re magic.

    I miss you…

  4. […] when he isn’t working.   Three years ago I had posted about returning from Hawaii and being grateful to be back in Cleveland and see the big fluffy white snowflakes and just to be home in general.    The PD linked to it […]

Leave a Reply

