Bored?

Well, I am on vacation, so it is hard to be bored.  But, this is the first vacation I’ve been on in several years where I was not working remotely part of the time.  It only worked out that way because I happened to resign before I left.  I am going through withdrawal.   I miss reading email.   I miss thinking and strategizing about work.   I’ve been working since I was 16 years old.  I worked through college as a lifeguard, and started my recent career of eight years as an intern my senior year in college.   Even during maternity leave I kept working to some degree.   I feel awkward.   But at the same time, it is so nice not to have to worry about juggling everything.  I just don’t know how to decompress.

Something is wrong with me.

Lorelei

One Response

  1. Enjoy the time away from the 8 inches of snow I woke up to! And enjoy the vacay! I am sure once you’re back in Ohio, you’re have plenty of ways to keep yourself occupied!

Leave a Reply

