Should Have Had Today Off

What a historic day, I’m fortunate enough to get to work form home this morning, then head into the office this afternoon.    I have friends at work who took the day off in order to be home to watch the inauguration ceremonies.   I’ve got the Today Show running in the background, and what an amazing day this is of which to be a witness.   That’s really all that I can say.  I’m so grateful to be a part of it, but it’s a shame that offices didn’t just give people the day off.

Until next time,

Lorelei

2 Responses

  1. I concur, such a historic event deserves everyone’s attention !

  2. It was such a day to be witness to! I wish I wasn’t at work…I was so busy all day I couldn’t give it all the attention it warranted!

Leave a Reply

