The Friends Award

Thanks so much to Sturgent for the Friends Award!  I’m always so excited to “meet” like-minded people through blogs.  

To share the love, I wanted to put together my own list of six bloggers who I enjoy and appreciate:

1.  Sturgent at http://yuthink.blogspot.com, I love his profile description: “Fun loving happy go lucky person who thinks this world is a bit off kilter”

2.  Loribeth at http://whydidtheloricrosstheroad.blogspot.com/, because she’s the best friend I have in the state of Hawaii!

3. Mom2Amara at www.mom2amara.com, we keep talking about meeting for lunch, and one day hopefully we will!

4.  Renata at nurturingnotes.blogspot.com, she’s a fellow Christian and is always there with a word of encouragement.

5.  Angela at unexpectedart.blogspot.com, she’s such a positive person.

6.  Naomi at tracinghandprints.blogspot.com, she also blogs at cleveland.savvysource.com and runs the local Rock N’ Tot program, and is a super-savvy Cleveland mom.

Six things about me:

1.  I used to sing in a gospel choir, traveled with this choir to Cologne, Germany and had the wonderful opportunity to sing in der Dom there.

2.  I played on the boys’ soccer team in high school for a season.

3.  I once had a thing for a guy who eventually became a rodeo clown.

4.  I used to own an accordian that my dad had bought for me and wish that I still had it.

5.  My toes are double jointed, so that I can roll them under my feet and turn my feet into “fists”.

6.  I can sing a birthday song to you in Polish…Sto Lat!

*The rules of The Six Random Things About Yourself:1) Link to the person who tagged you. 2) Post the rules on your blog. 3) Write six random things about yourself. 4) Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them. 5) Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog. 6) Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

7 Responses

  1. posting mine now!!

    Naomi from Tracing Handprints

  2. thank you for response and thanks for reciprocating award – – well atleast you didn’t marry the rodeo clown….did you???? lol

  3. Thanks for the award! We must do lunch soon!

  4. Hi! I thought I had thanked you already. Maybe I decided to wait until I had actually done my post. But I haven’t. I’m terrible at that kind of stuff. But I do love your blog. You give me so much to think about (and fun things to consider too) and I appreciate that a lot.

  5. Wow, was doing some webmaster search.. not that I know what I am doing but found that you had a link to my site. It has surely been a while since I’ve done the Friends award [ 2009 now it’s 2012 yikes ] … think I will do it again?

Leave a Reply

