Spooked…by McCain TV Ads

So, a coworker was telling me about a McCain ad against Obama that has ocean waves, then ends with a small pic of the Titanic coming in from the corner, that you don’t notice unless someone points it out to you.   We found this subliminal kind of message interesting.  I decided to google it to see if I could find the commercial.   I didn’t find the commercial, but the string of events/connections I made that follow has got me spooked.

So, I googled the ad with the Titanic.  I couldn’t find a video of it, but found this forum:
 
 
The forum says the images is actually of the ship the Carpathia, the one that rescued the folks from the Titanic.   So then I Googled McCain ad Carpathia and I found this blogpost, and I’m a little weirded out.   Apparently the name of the anti-Christ character in the Left Behind series name is Carpathia, and the campaign ad described on this page according to this blogger invokes a connection of Obama being the Anti-Christ.    That’s just too strange of a coincidence.   Whoever is creating the McCain ads is freaking me out.
 
Going to McCain’s Youtube page and watching some of his ads, ick, I’m so glad I haven’t been watching TV lately.   The ads make my stomach turn.
I think I need to spend a lot of time praying these coming days, I’m just feeling really uneasy and nervous about this whole election at this point.
Until next time,
Lorelei
One Response

  1. This is some great research on these McCain ads. They are scary! That’s their whole point. McCain’s whole campaign is based on creating more fear in the American psyche. Please have a look at these ads. I find them rather uplifting and they’re a nice break from the negativity.

    http://healthisnation.org/

Leave a Reply

