Ringling Bros. Barnum and Bailey Circus Over the Top in Cleveland

Opening night is this Friday, and I am contemplating going.  I have to believe the toddler would like it and sit through most of it, and I’ve never actually been to a circus (though I absolutely love Cirque du Soleil, it doesn’t count in this sense).   Plus, apparently an hour before the show you can go down on the floor and meet the entertainers and some of the animals, which the toddler would definitely enjoy.

Hmm…

From the Quicken Loans Arena website:

Circus fans will see nearly 100 animals including flying dogs; Asian Elephants that skip, hop, and groove; miniature horses, llamas, pigs, and even a performing porcupine! Over The Top also incorporates the latest technology, such as stealth screens, to bring the audience a new way to experience the thrills of the circus. And with the audience’s participation, this circus really goes Over The Top!

An hour before the circus begins, fans of all ages can join Ringling Bros. performers on the arena floor to learn circus skills, meet majestic animals and get an up close and personal look at The Greatest Show on Earth® during the free All-Access Pre Show.

Ticket prices range from $15 – $80.

I’m still waiting on details of the Elephant parade in downtown Cleveland this Thursday when the circus arrives.   Will post once I know.

Will you be going to the circus here?

5 Responses

  1. You wil love Ringling. An American Tradition for almost 150 years. Please check out the photo’s from Ringling Brothers Circus and other circuses on my website: http://billpayne.wordpress.com/bills-photos/

    Best,

    Bill

  2. As far as the Elephants that Groove, I would like to see that! I think you and your toddler would share in the enjoyment of the circus very much.

    RP

  3. Lorelei,
    Thanks for looking into the parade for us. At about 1:15, my mother got a headline news alert that the parade was today starting at 1:30. Channel 5 website is streaming it live. We are enjoying it in the warmth of our home this year. Let’s keep a mental note for next year 🙂
    Enjoy your time at the circus this Friday.

  4. Perhaps you are unaware of the inherent cruelty of using animals in circuses. I have been documenting the treatment and conditions and I can tell you its a life of misery and deprevation.

    I hope you will take a few minutes to learn more by visiting http://www.RinglingABUSESAnimals.com.

    Thank you.

  5. I struggled with whether or not to approve the comments on this regarding the abuse of animals, but, since I hope that anyone reading this blog is an adult capable of making up their own mind as to what they think and what events they choose to attend, I chose to approve the comment. However, I also do not wish to have an argument start, as that’s not what this blog is about, so I am closing comments on any of the Ringling Bros posts. I feel that both those that attend the circus as well as those who do not support it have been heard.

Leave a Reply

