Ringling Brothers Circus Elephant Walk in Cleveland

October 24, 25, 27, 28, 31 plus November 1 and 2 the Ringling Brothers and Barnum and Bailey Circus will be in town at Quicken Loans Arena.    I bring this up because Renata left me a comment asking when the parade/walk of elephants down East Ninth Street in downtown Cleveland would take place as the circus comes to town.   This takes place annually, I believe the Thursday prior to the show starting, which would fall on October 23rd this year.  The elephants arrive by train, then proceed down South Marginal to East Ninth Street to Quicken Loans Arena.   As the date approaches, I’ll try to nail down timing and post it here.

6 Responses

  1. Do you have updates on the Parade of Elephants?

  2. By the way, thanks for the information. I’m checking back 🙂

  3. […] still waiting on details of the Elephant parade in downtown Cleveland this Thursday when the circus arrives.   Will post once I […]

  4. I’d like to bring my mom to the Ringling Brothers Circus parad of elephants down E.9th. Do you know when it will take place?
    Thank you.

  5. the parade of elephants is today at 1 pm- no thanks to whoever writes this blog!

  6. Someone at Ringling Bros just emailed me and told me it is at 1:30 today. Sorry, I posted on it as soon as I heard, which was right now.

    According to the News 5 website, it’s at 1, which is now.

    http://www.newsnet5.com/entertainment/17777979/detail.html?rss=nn5&psp=news

Comments are closed.

