Well, I Made It!

The gallbladder is officially removed as of 8:30am today, and I did indeed wake-up from the anesthesia…praise God!      The hubby was a real trooper too, he probably drove about 150 miles today between shuttling me to the hospital, the toddler to daycare, grandma back to her place, then back to the hospital to be there for me when I woke up, then back home, back to get the toddler from daycare, back to get grandma again, back to our house and then back to the hospital to retreive me.  May I never take this man for granted.   Nor may I ever take any of the many wonderful people for granted who kept me in their thoughts and prayers today.

Off to bed.

Until next time,

Lorelei

One Response

  1. Lori! I had no idea you were having surgery! I would have prayed extra hard for you…hope the recovery is an easy one for you. Call me when you can, dear. Feel better.

    Hug.

Leave a Reply

