Cleveland Doctor Writes The Working Woman’s Pregnancy Book

Maybe I’ll get this to read next time I end up pregnant!    My OB gave me another book by this doctor, Dr. Spock’s Pregnancy Book and I’ve read much of her pregnancy advice on the Dr. Spock website.

http://blog.cleveland.com/lifestyles/2008/08/dr_marjorie_greenfield_says_ba.html

It’s so nice to live in a city where we have experts in medicine.    I feel so spoiled when I see my OB or take my son to the pediatrician or go to my family doctor or even the dentist.    It makes me upset when friends have poor experiences at other hospitals when I feel that their experience could have been better.   Even in medicine, often attention to detail and bedside manner (I call these customer service) can make the biggest difference in our quality of care.   Rather than just being a doctor, Dr. Greenfield takes it a step further and listens to the concerns of working women who are pregnant and then shares this with the world.    Because often the best encouragement is just knowing that we aren’t alone.

Until next time,

Lorelei

Leave a Reply

