This Is Not Your Home

My sister just sent me an email forward, and it had this great quote in it:

“We are not human beings going through a temporary spiritual experience. We are spiritual beings going through a temporary human experience.”

Looks like the original source of this quote is a sermon in 2003.    It reminds me of something our pastor once said during a sermon a couple of years ago that has stuck with me ever since, on par with quotes I’ve enjoyed of C.S. Lewis:

“If you feel like an alien in this life, you should.    This is not your home.”

Perhaps I like this quote so much because it does indeed reflect the premise of one of C.S. Lewis’ quotes:

“If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world.”

Until I make it home,

Lorelei

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Leave a Reply

