Only a Mom Would Care

This morning was very exciting for me and for our son.   As I was changing his diaper I noticed he was dry, so I asked him if he wanted to go potty.    He’s tried periodically to go, and ocassionally there’s a trickle, but today he was sitting there and I had no idea anything had happened, but when he stood up, the toddler potty was half-full!     I made a huge deal, I was so happy for him, and completely shocked.    He’d done such a good job.    It’s so amazing to me what children accomplish each day.

See, told you only a mom would care.

Until next time,

Lorelei
AddThis Social Bookmark Button

One Response

  1. I remember that – have two, and I am so glad I’m done with diapers. It’s expensive too now a days.

Leave a Reply

