The Dark Knight and X-Files

I can’t remember the last time that hubby and I have gone out to see a movie together.  For us, there haven’t been that many movies that we’d both want to see enough to make finding a babysitter worthwhile.   But now, in the next two weeks, it may finally happen.

First, how could I not go to see a movie that has Christian Bale, Heath Ledger, Morgan Freeman and Michael Caine in the lineup?     Just watching the preview for the new Batman movie The Dark Knight gives me chills.   So, this weekend may be our first movie date night in quite some time.

And then, the following weekend, after six years of X-Files withdrawal, The X-Files: I Want to Believe comes out in theaters.    Considering I’ve been waiting for this one to come out since January, I may very well have to go see this one during naptime.

MMM…good fun movies.   I can’t wait.

Until next time,

Lorelei
AddThis Social Bookmark Button

One Response

  1. Dark Knight is a must see for sure, though it might be a better game plant to go after the crowds die down a bit.

Leave a Reply

