Parade the Circle this weekend – Where to Park

I am contemplating taking our son to Parade the Circle this weekend, though I am still skeptical as to whether I want to deal with the crowds with an under-two-year-old.    The nice thing is, it is a free event, I hear from everyone that it’s terrific, and there would be plenty to keep him entertained.    I think I’ll wait to see how I’m feeling on Saturday.    The husband will have worked 12 days in a row, so maybe he’ll want a break and I’ll just take our son.

Regardless, I asked an expert, a friend of mine who is a mom with three kids who has attended the event several times before, where she typically parks.   She had some great advice.  She and her husband pack up the kids, a cooler and some blankets, park at the Severance Hall garage and plop themselves down somewhere along the parade route about 10am.   The parade doesn’t begin until noon, but they take turns holding their spot and walking around with the kids until the parade begins.   Since this Saturday’s weather is supposed to be cooler and more comfortable than this last weekend’s record-breaking heat, it would actually make for a nice Saturday outing.  

University Circle posted other parking options and event details here.

Until next time,

Lorelei

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

One Response

  1. […] Parade the Circle this weekend – Where to ParkI am contemplating taking our son to Parade the Circle this weekend, though I am still skeptical as to whether I want to deal with the crowds with an under-two-year-old. The nice thing is, it is a free event, I hear from everyone that …Cleveland Mom's Weblog – https://clevelandmom.wordpress.com […]

Leave a Reply

