Thomas the Train Comes to Cleveland

This weekend will be a big weekend for my toddler son. The weekend that I’ve been waiting for two months to come. Notice I say that “I’ve been waiting for”, because my son has no clue what it means that he will meet and ride on Thomas the Train. A couple of weeks ago I bought tickets for the Day Out with Thomas on Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad. My son absolutely loves Thomas, he sounds so adorable when saying ,”Thomas the choo-choo twain”.

This is one of those moments I’m becoming addicted to, when his eyes light up and his whole body turns into a big ball of excitement and joy. Whether it’s the hand-me-down train set he couldn’t wait to play with or the plastic baseball bat and ball I bought from the dollar store or riding his tricycle down the street, I just love to see him so happy. And so I am hoping that my husband and I will get to share a little bit of that joy and excitement with our son on Saturday when we head down to Cuyahoga Valley to ride on Thomas “the choo-choo twain.”

Until tomorrow.

Lorelei

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Leave a Reply

